Skip to content
New World Symphony presents

Beethoven’s Fifth: Storm and Passion


Monday, January 1


Marek Janowski, conductor
Orion Weiss, piano

R. Strauss: Don Juan
R. Strauss: Burleske for Piano and Orchestra
Beethoven: Symphony No. 5

Beethoven’s monumental middle-period masterpiece comes to life under the baton of Marek Janowski. Richard Strauss’ Burleske – his only work for piano and orchestra – and the tone poem Don Juan complete a program brimming with passion.

Series at the Arsht Center

Show All Series

Institutional Sponsors

Official Sponsors

one moment while we search for parking
One Moment While We Process Your Parking
One Moment While We Find Your Performance(s)
One Moment While We Reserve Your Tickets