Skip to content

The Cleveland Orchestra Miami 2015/2016

The Cleveland Orchestra Miami 2015-16

Cleveland Orchestra Music Director Franz Welser-Möst conducts two weeks of concerts beginning with January 21 and 22, 2016 performances featuring pianist Leif Ove Andsnes playing the Schumann Piano Concerto alongside Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet Fantasy-Overture and Symphony No. 1 (“Winter Daydreams”).

For performances on January 29 and 30, 2016, Cleveland Orchestra Concertmaster William Preucil and Principal Cello Mark Kosower take solo turns in Brahms’s Double Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Orchestra on a program that includes Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 3 and Rudolf Barshai’s arrangement of selections from Prokofiev’s Visions fugitives.

The Cleveland Orchestra Miami season concludes with performances on March 17, 18 and 19, 2016 that feature the world premiere of a new work by Avner Dorman that was commissioned by the Adrienne Arsht Center for The Cleveland Orchestra, to celebrate the organizations’ ten-year partnership. Dorman’s work will celebrate the diverse influences that comprise Miami’s musical landscape. Also on the program is Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 (“Titan”), and pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet performs Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 2.

Share, bookmark, or print this page

Series at the Arsht Center

Show All Series

Institutional Sponsors

Official Sponsors

One Moment While We Search For Parking
One Moment While We Process Your Parking
One Moment While We Find Open Tables
One Moment While We Process Your Dining Reservation
One Moment While We Find Parking Options
One Moment While We Find Dining Options
One Moment While We Find Your Performance(s)
One Moment While We Reserve Your Tickets
One Moment While We Reserve Your VIP Package