Skip to content

New World Symphony: Pinchas Zukerman Plays Bruch

  • Run Time: 120 minutes
  • Intermissions: 1
  • Parental Guide: 8+

The Adrienne Arsht Center provides this information to help you make informed decisions when bringing young people to performances. These are recommendations – you are the expert in deciding what your children should see and know best how to help them enjoy their theatergoing experience. Every guest, regardless of age, must have a ticket; babies-in-arms are not admitted to any performance.

Monday, January 1


James Conlon, conductor
Pinchas Zukerman, violin

LISZT Orpheus
BRUCH Violin Concerto No. 1
BARTÓK Concerto for Orchestra

Musical phenomenon and South Florida favorite, violinist Pinchas Zukerman joins Music Director of the Los Angeles Opera James Conlon and NWS Fellows for an unforgettable one-night performance at the Adrienne Arsht Center. With "virtuosity that reminds us of the wonders of music" (Miami Herald), Mr. Zukerman claims center stage as one of classical music's greatest masters in Max Bruch's extraordinary concerto. The spotlight pivots across the ensemble in Béla Bartók's Concerto for Orchestra, his last and most popular work. Franz Liszt channels Greek mythology in his symphonic poem Orpheus, a character sketch bursting with charm.

Subscribe to all three New World Symphony concerts at the Arsht Center at now and save up to 74% on single tickets to these exclusive one-night performances!

Subscribe Now!

Series at the Arsht Center

Show All Series

Institutional Sponsors

Official Sponsors

One Moment While We Search For Parking
One Moment While We Process Your Parking
One Moment While We Find Open Tables
One Moment While We Process Your Dining Reservation
One Moment While We Find Parking Options
One Moment While We Find Dining Options
One Moment While We Find Your Performance(s)
One Moment While We Reserve Your Tickets
One Moment While We Reserve Your VIP Package